top of page

Columbus Day Parade 2016

I was eating at McDonald's when I saw parade floats coming by. I had no idea what was going on until I realized it was Columbus Day. I jumped on the L, grabbed my camera from my apartment, and ran back to where the action was happening.

I walked down the huge line of people on State Street all the way down to the Chicago Theater. There was a lot to see. Halfway to the theater I ran into a group of protestors yelling stuff into loudspeakers and standing on the American Flag. No idea what they were trying to get across, but honestly they looked completely crazy.

There were some cool performances like this acrobatics team that was jumping off trampolines flying high above the crowds. The event featured a number of high school bands as well.

I made it to the Chicago Theater where ABC was broadcasting the parade. I got a couple cool pictures in this area.

It was a cool event and a fun way to spend the afternoon taking photos. There is so much going on all the time in this city and that is one of the many reasons I love it.

See Ethan's full album of pictures from the Columbus Day Parade here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/142348063@N04/albums/72157674983248066

FOLLOW ME

  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page